Welcome to the Community

Please choose one of the options below to log in and get stuck in!

Login with PPUK

Board of Governor Nomination: Michael Moriarty (Announcement and Questions)

Hello Pirates.

I'm writing this to announce my intention to stand for the Board of Governors. I already have somebody who will second me - I do work fast.

I'm just a guy. Some guy who's been interested in politics for years... and by that, I mean the majority of my life. If we're getting down to the beginning of it all, I'm a 16-year-old student who's finishing his GCSEs. (I have only a couple weeks left of that (á la June 12th), so I'll be free for the rest of that afterwards). So yes, I have been politically active for years (I think I've mentioned this somewhere) from protests in London, working with organisations like the Woodcraft Folk for many a year, as a member and slowly becoming a leader in the organisation. I've also been canvassing and leafleting since the earliest days I can remember due to my Dad being an active Labour supporter, and standing on occasion.

I, personally, am a Pirate. I've noted that my views are dead on with the PP's for many a year, and last year I finally took the punt to sign up. This was something I managed to hide from my Dad for... a year, and when I told him he went on a whole "OH YOU HATE COPYRIGHT EH?" rant at me... He runs an independent record label... ¯\_(ツ)_/¯